Update Applicable to:
All employers in the state of New Jersey.
The minimum wage in New Jersey will increase at the beginning of 2023.
Download Our Free Benefits Guide
Download our Benefits Brochure to see how we can provide Fortune 500-level benefits at a fraction of the cost.Download Guide
What are the details?
In 2019, Governor Phil Murphy signed a law that gradually increases the state’s minimum wage to $15 an hour for most non-exempt employees. Since then, the state minimum wage has increased by $1 for more employers each year on January 1st.
Effective January 1, 2023, the following minimum wage increases will go into effect:
- Most employers: increase from $13 to $14.13 per hour
- Tipped employees: increase from $5.13 to $5.26 ($8.87 tip credit)
- Seasonal and small employers (fewer than six employees): increase from $11.90 to $12.93
- Agricultural employees: increase from $11.05 to $12.01
- Long-term care facility staff: increase from $16 to $17.13
Schedule a Call
Learn more about VensureHR and how we can make an impact on your business.Contact VensureHR
For more information, please see the links below:
What do employers need to do?
Employers should review the link above and adjust their payroll so that employees will have the correct wage by January 1, 2023.