Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

03 Nov

November 2021: New Jersey 2022 Minimum Wage Increases

Posted at

9:14pm

in

Update Applicable to:

All employers in New Jersey.

What happened?

On February 4, 2019, Governor Murphy signed Bill A-15 into law, which sets to raise the minimum wage to $15 per hour by 2024.

What are the details?

Effective January 1, 2022, the following minimum wage increases will go into effect due to Bill A-15:

  • Most employers: increase from $12 to $13 per hour.
  • Tipped employees: increase from $4.13 to $5.13 per hour.
  • Seasonal and small employers (fewer than 6 employees): increase from $11.10 to $11.90 per hour.
  • Agricultural employees: increase from $10.44 to $10.90 per hour.
  • Long-term care facility staff: from $15 to $16 per hour.

For more information, please see the links below:

Bill A-15

Article

What do employers need to do?

Employers should review the information above and their payroll policies, and make changes to comply with the law.

Tags: