Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

03 Aug

July 2020 Connecticut HR Legal Updates

Posted at

11:03am

in

Summary of Laws with Upcoming Effective Dates

Sexual Harassment Training
By October 1, 2020, employers must provide sexual harassment training as follows:

  • For employers with three or more employees, employers must provide two hours of sexual harassment training to all employees.
  • For employers with fewer than three employees, employers must provide two hours of sexual harassment training to all supervisors.
  • New employees hired on or after October 1, 2019, must receive training within six months of their start date. However, employers may request a 90-day extension from the Connecticut Commission on Human Rights and Opportunities by explaining how current COVID-19 restrictions have prevented training.
  • If existing employees were provided training after October 1, 2018, employers are not required to provide this training again to such employees. Employers must provide subsequent training at least once every ten years.

Tags:

Get 2 Months Free Admin

Schedule a Business Diagnostic and we'll lock in 2 months free admin when you sign with us.

Get 2 Months Free Admin

Schedule a Business Diagnostic and we'll lock in 2 months free admin when you sign with us.

Schedule Your Live Demo

In just 30 minutes you can see what streamlined HR management looks like.

000-VES_LEAD_PEO_INQUIRY_Vfficient-Demo

  • MM slash DD slash YYYY
    We will contact you to confirm a time.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.