LOGIN Request a call

North Carolina Employment Law Updates

Welcome to our comprehensive resource page for North Carolina employment law updates. Here, you will find the latest information on state and federal employment laws for businesses in North Carolina.

Check back regularly or subscribe to our newsletter to ensure that you are always informed about the latest HR legal updates in North Carolina. Stay compliant and protect your business!

Want to
stay up to date?

Fill out the form below to receive monthly Legal HR Updates right in your inbox.

North Carolina | Wage and Tax Regulations

North Carolina
minimum wage
Minimum Wage
$7.25
Minimum Wage
(Tipped Employee)
$2.13
Maximum Tip Credit
$5.12
North Carolina
state income tax
State Withholding
Supplemental
Wage Rate
4.85%
Unemployment insurance
Max. Taxable Earning $29,600
Employee DeductionsNone
Employee Tax Rates0.06-5.76%
New Employer Rate1%
Voluntary Contribution PermittedYes

The content of this publication is provided for informational purposes only and does not contain or constitute tax or legal advice. You should not act on this information without seeking tax or legal professional counsel.

Recent North Carolina Employment Law Updates

Legal Update
Date
Link

North Carolina Requires Civil Air Patrol Leave and Discrimination Protections

Find HR legal updates by state:

Discover more about our PEO services in North Carolina

Amazing!

You're all set.

Thanks for subscribing. Be on the look out for the Legal HR updates in your email.

Celebrating PEOs!

VensureHR joins the nationwide celebration, reflecting on an industry of excellence in providing payroll, employee benefits, compliance assistance, and HR services to thousands of SMBs across North America.

Tracking Convertion image