LOGIN Request a call

Arkansas Employment Law Updates

Welcome to our comprehensive resource page for Arkansas employment law updates. Here, you will find the latest information on state and federal employment laws for businesses in Arkansas.

Check back regularly or subscribe to our newsletter to ensure that you are always informed about the latest HR legal updates in Arkansas. Stay compliant and protect your business!

Want to
stay up to date?

Fill out the form below to receive monthly Legal HR Updates right in your inbox.

Arkansas | Wage and Tax Regulations

Arkansas
minimum wage
Minimum Wage
$11
Minimum Wage
(Tipped Employee)
$2.63
Maximum Tip Credit
$8.37
Arkansas
state income tax
State Withholding
Supplemental
Wage Rate
4.70%
Unemployment insurance
Max. Taxable Earning $7,000
Employee DeductionsNone
Employee Tax Rates0.3 - 14.2%
New Employer Rate3.10%
Voluntary Contribution PermittedYes

The content of this publication is provided for informational purposes only and does not contain or constitute tax or legal advice. You should not act on this information without seeking tax or legal professional counsel.

Recent Arkansas Employment Law Updates

Legal Update
Date
Link

Arkansas Removes Youth Work Certificate Requirement

April 2023: Arkansas House Pass New Maternity Leave Bill

Find HR legal updates by state:

Discover more about our PEO services in Arkansas

Amazing!

You're all set.

Thanks for subscribing. Be on the look out for the Legal HR updates in your email.

Celebrating PEOs!

VensureHR joins the nationwide celebration, reflecting on an industry of excellence in providing payroll, employee benefits, compliance assistance, and HR services to thousands of SMBs across North America.

Tracking Convertion image